Quiz: Only people with A PhD Know The Capitals Of These 27 European Countries

If you get 25/27, you aced this tricky test!Only Americans With A PhD Know The Capitals Of These 27 European Countries

Where are the capitals of the European Union?

The seven institutions of the European Union (EU) are seated in four different cities, which are Brussels (Belgium), Frankfurt am Main (Germany), Luxembourg City (Luxembourg) and Strasbourg (France), rather than being concentrated in a single capital city.

What are the 56 countries in Europe?

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta,

What is the capital of countries list?

World Capital Cities - Sortable alphabetically by World Capitals or Countries Country Capital City AlgeriaAlgiers AndorraAndorra la Vella AngolaLuanda Antigua and BarbudaSaint John's 197 more rows

How many capitals are in Europe?

So, which capitals came out on top? The following are the 47 European capitals, ranked from worst to first.

What is the 44 country in Europe?

Holy See Countries in Europe: # Country Subregion 41MonacoWestern Europe 42LiechtensteinWestern Europe 43San MarinoSouthern Europe 44Holy SeeSouthern Europe 40 more rows

Are there 27 or 28 EU countries?

The European Union ( EU ) is an economic and political union of 27 countries.

What's the capital of Europe?

Brussels Brussels, capital of Europe.

What are 5 countries in Europe?

The United Nations geoscheme lists ten countries including the former Eastern bloc countries of Poland, Czechia, and Slovakia (formerly Czechoslovakia), Hungary, Romania, and Bulgaria, the former Soviet republics of Belarus and Ukraine, as well as European Russia.

How many countries are in the EU 2021?

27 Member state of the European Union Number27 (as of 2021) Possible typesRepublics (21) Monarchies (6) Populations447,206,135 (2020) Areas4,233,255 km2 (1,634,469 sq mi) 5 more rows

How many countries end in Europe?

Yes, there are 49 countries in Europe. You also have some separatist regions within Europe who want to become independent like Catalonia in Spain or Corsica in France, but they also can't be considered countries.

What countries are in the European Union 2021?

Country profiles (27) Austria. EU member country since 1995, Euro area member since 1999, Schengen area member since 1997 and more about Austria's participation in the EU. Belgium. Bulgaria. Croatia. Cyprus. Czechia. Denmark. Estonia.

What are all the 50 states capitals?

Washington, D.C. United States / Capital

What are the capitals of 195 countries?

The Countries of the World and their Capitals Afghanistan: Kabul. Albania: Tirana. Algeria: Algiers. Andorra: Andorra la Vella. Angola: Luanda. Antigua and Barbuda: Saint John's. Argentina: Buenos Aires. Armenia: Yerevan.

How many countries and capitals are there?

In this list of countries and capitals, we have included all 193 members of the United Nations, the two UN observers (Palestine and Vatican City), and Kosovo to equal 196 countries and their respective capital cities.

How many countries are in Europe and list them?

Now Europe includes 51 independent states. Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkey are transcontinental countries, partially located in both Europe and Asia. Armenia and Cyprus politically are considered European countries, though geographically they are located in the West Asia territory.

Is France a country?

Located in Western Europe, France is one of the world's oldest countries, and its reach extends around the globe through science, politics, economics and perhaps above all, culture. Starting in the Middle Ages, France evolved through kingdom, empire and finally, into a republic.

What continent is Russia?

Europe Asia Russia/Continent

How many countries are in the 2022 EU?

The Schengen Area includes 22 of the 27 EU countries and entitles citizens of participating nations to travel freely between them. It also includes a few non-EU nations: Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein. Countries in the European Union (EU): Austria France Malta FinlandLuxembourgSweden 7 more rows

Is the UK a European country?

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain, is a sovereign country in Europe, off the north-western coast of the continental mainland.

Like it? Share with your friends!

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals